Cosello Construction
Cupon
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
856-242-8682

Cosello Construction Inc. Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Anthony Y
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 2nd, 2017
When the time comes for Home Improvements, Kitchen, Bath, or Windows & Siding - go with Cosello Const. Dealing with Andrew is sheer pleasure combined with his Professionalism, Integrity & vast knowledge = best possible guidance & recommendations to make an informed decision on your project, and most importantly who will be able chosen to do work. Cosello's products and workmanship are second to none and The Standard by which All other contractors should try to emulate. Check out their window line featuring Southwall Technology-Heat Mirror and you won't believe the overall value - Truly The Absolute Best Energy Efficient windows on market today - all at very competitive pricing and a warranty for life ( not like Andersen, Marvin, etc. with only a 10 yr warranty on frames- why? If they're that good why not longer than 10 yrs???). Check it out and you'll see why Cosello Construction is Your best Company to deal with on products, pricing and services. Don't delay, call today - from one Very Happy and Satisfied Customer.
Laurie G
Lumberton, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 21st, 2017
Andrew and his employees were very kind and professional. Andrew performed the job on time and
cleaned up after the work was finished. We love our new windows and we are already saving money on
our energy bills!
Patricia B
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 15th, 2017
Very well. Punctual , professional and efficient plus very responsive
Renee C
Wenonah, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 7th, 2017
Very professional and prompt. Pricing also very competitive.
Renee C
Wenonah, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 23rd, 2017
Cosello gave me a quote for finishing my basement and although I chose another contractor, I
would definitely keep Cosello on my list of go to for work. They were prompt, professional, followed up
and gave a competitive price.
Melanie J
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 24th, 2017
The bathroom is BEAUTIFUL and we love it! I can't say enough how pleased we've been with
everything they've done. Having an old home that constantly needs attention, it's been a challenge to
find a contractor that is on time, for a fair price and does great work. We would (and will) hire these guys again and again. HIGHLY recommend them!
Scott H
Sicklerville, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 15th, 2017
Work was completed on time and result was better than new. House looked phenomal.
Kelly H
Wenonah, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 18th, 2017
I hate to be the person who leaves a review complaining they never got back to me, but yet here I
am, now understanding how frustrating it is to wait for something, only to have to go back and start over.
I called Cosello, and someone came out to assess the damage. He said he'd get me a quote within two weeks, but almost 2 months later I have yet to hear from them. It was frustrating, since we wanted to get multiple estimates, so we had to wait even longer to begin construction while we waited for other companies to come out to assess the work for an estimate.
Micheal G
Columbus, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 29th, 2017
Excellent. Very happy with quality of work. I would highly recommend their services.
Kendra L
Drexel Hill, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 27th, 2017
Great work. Andrew Cosello was excellent about keeping me apprised of the work and the costs as
the project went on.
M Beatrice
Atco, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 6th, 2017
After having problems with another contractor, I called Andrew Cosello. He came to the house and
gave us his bid within a few days. The bid was lower than we had received from the other contractor. It
was about a month and a half before Andrew did the work, but this was due to issues we had. When we were ready to have the work done, I called Andrew, and he did the work about two weeks later. Our experience with Andrew and his crew was very good, and I have already spoken with him about doing other jobs for us.
Kathleen N
Columbus, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 15th, 2017
on time, efficient, kept area clean. work completed in one day. great job
Marcello D.
Haddonfield, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 24th, 2016
Working with Andrew was an absolute delight. He and his crew are good people who do really good work. One thing I really appreciated was that he gave his honest input on important matters. When making big changes to our house, I want to make sure we make the best possible choice. So, I think the fact that he weighed in on important matters made a huge difference. We're really happy with the outcome of his work and look forward to working with him again. I highly recommend Cosello Construction for your home renovation needs.
Diane M
Browns Mills, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 20th, 2016
The windows are definitely good quality and insulate much better than the replacement windows
we had installed about 10 years ago for these windows. Those who came out to estimate and measure
and to install were courteous, helpful, and professional. My only suggestion would be for the window company used - and that would be that written illustrated instructions be provided for removing panes, cleaning, etc. These were not available from the service provider or from the company's website. This should be a standard item with such windows.
J Mark
Yardley, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 15th, 2016
The quality of work was excellent as was the professionalism and courtesy of their employees.
Although the work took a little longer than anticipated we were extremely happy with the results.
null
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 29th, 2016
I found Cosello Contruction on Angie's List. Not knowing much about window replacement, Andrew
(the owner) explained the job and answered all our questions. He was always very responsive,
especially through texting which we preferred, and was always on time. The job included replacing 22 old aluminum windows, new entry doors plus new window sills and all the exterior capping. The job was completed in 2 days and we are extremely happy with their workmanship & professionalism. Andrew was onsite and supervised the job. I would highly recommend hiring Cosello Construction.
Kristen B
Pennsauken, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 25th, 2016
Andrew Cosello was on time for the estimate and his workers were on time, even slightly early, for
doing the work. Andrew responded quickly to my emailed questions. He and his workers were
courteous and helpful. The finished windows and trim work look professional and we're very happy with the results. They did a great job of cleaning up after themselves when the work was finished (which means a lot to me). We had gotten a quote for the same work from another contractor and his estimate was over $3,000.00 more. I had checked out Cosello on the Better Business Bureau website and Angie's List and was hopeful with what I saw on there that they would do good work...and they did! We would definitely use Cosello for future windows, as well as other house projects. I had asked if they would come out for smaller projects and they said they would, which is good to know. It is often hard to find contractors willing to do the smaller jobs.
William S
Delran, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 25th, 2016
Everything came out beautifully. Andrew and everyone who worked for Cosello Construction during
our project were extremely friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable. This started at the beginning of the
project and continued throughout. For example, at the start of the project, we were thinking we wanted a separate shower, bathtub, and double vanity in our bathroom. We were pretty set on it at first but Andrew went with us to measure how everything would look in the bathroom and spent a lot of time discussing with us what we wanted and how we would use the bathroom on a daily basis. He made the recommendation of an oversized tub/shower combination with tiling on the walls and tub apron as well as a linen closet, which would solve our need for additional storage space for towels. He was completely right! We got the look of an all tile shower with the convenience of a bathtub and hand shower attachment. We love showering and bathing with our rainfall shower head and regular/handheld shower head combination now. Andrew was also able to recommend quality dealers of tiles and bath materials which was key for me because we wanted our general contractor to be a resource as a one stop solution not be out on our own. Andrew and his team were also very flexible. For instance, we had picked out a color for our bathroom. After a wall was done, we weren't so sure any more. Andrew's painter, even knowing we might ultimately change the color, causing more work, proposed to paint another wall so we could see more of it done before we made our final decision. It worked and once we saw the bigger section painted, we knew we had made the right choice after all. But at no point did anyone make us feel bad for the fact we might change the paint color. Another instance of this was with our deck. For most of the time, we had told Andrew we just wanted to replace landing-size "deck." After going back and forth in our family we decided to go with a true, big deck. Poor Andrew because we must have flip-flopped on the decision three or four times, telling him one thing then the other. He never made it seem like an issue or annoying to him. Once we made the true final decision, he got right to work on all of the things that needed to be done for a bigger deck, such as different permits and an architectural drawing, and yet he was still ale to install the deck before we had our son's first birthday party at home. This was great since the delay had been all ours in deciding what we wanted, and everyone loved the deck and commented on how great it was at the party. Two things that are probably underrated or not as well appreciated when selecting a contractor are how responsive they are and how clear workers leave the work site. We had a fabulous experience on both from Cosello Construction. Andrew responded to phone calls and emails right away, as did members of the team we worked with, and from the estimate phase through completion, they were always there when we needed them, to provide updates, and answer questions. Andrew spent a significant amount of time on the phone with our tile and supplies providers to make sure the orders were right before they were delivered. With regard to cleanliness, it is something you really never tend to think about unless it is not done or you hear a horror story about what happened to someone else. The highest praise I can give to Cosello Construction is that we never once though about the cleanliness of our house or yard. Every day the team laid a drop cloth on the stairs and areas of passage to our bathroom to stop any stray foot prints, kept dirt and dust confined the construction area, and by the time they left everything was as if they had never been there. Even during construction, we were able to walk into the areas without issue because they kept such a clean place of work. This is doubly important with young kids who can accidentally stray where they are not supposed to be. In all, thank you Cosello Construction. We highly recommend you.
Jonathan L
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 19th, 2016
Excellent work overall. Crew was efficient. Very happy with end result. Would definitely recommend.
Good clean up afterwards. There was a minor issue with the wrong color casement by Andrew fixed the
situation.
Jackie D
Cheltenham, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 18th, 2016
Andreia T
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 18th, 2016
David Q
Hainesport, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 16th, 2016
Prompt reply to my call for an estimate. We have a very large rebuild job from a water leak. (Over
100k) He was very honest in saying they were simply to busy to do the job. We appreciate the honesty.
Thanks for the quick callback.
Steve R
Wayne, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 12th, 2016
I got two quotes for these services and Cosello's was the best. The pricing for the services was very
fair. They used a quality replacement window product that fit our budget. Andrew explained exactly how
the job would go once started. They showed up when promised and completed the job in two days. They maintained a clean worksite and removed all trash and old materials upon their departure. I can't say enough about their professionalism. I would certainly recommend them and also use them for future projects, if needed.
Maria A
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 29th, 2015
Great job
Courtney R
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 23rd, 2015
Given the nature of the project, there were quite a few roadblocks but the project was done well
and in time.
James W
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 6th, 2015
Stacey S.
Mt Laurel, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 4th, 2015
Wanted a wet bar converted into a utility closet. They came out immediately to give me an estimate, and answered all of my questions. Very professional. There were a couple issues after the project was done, but they were rectified immediately, to my satisfaction. I would definitely hire again.
Heather K
Cinnaminson, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 3rd, 2015
I have worked with Andrew and his team before and have always enjoyed working with them. I have
no issues or concerns. They are friendly and efficient. I would continue to recommend Andrew and plan
to continue to use him for future projects on my home.
Anita R
Haddonfield, NJ
5 Stars
Apr 13th, 2015
The job went very smoothly. Andrew Cosello showed up promptly for the initial appointment, his
estimate was reasonable and we scheduled the work. The work took the two days estimated. Andrew
and his helper were extremely professional and neat. Excellent job. We would consider using Cossello Construction for other home re-modeling projects.
Samuel D
Haddonfield, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 9th, 2015
Paul and Omar were not just workers, they cared about our vision for the bathroom. Tiles were done
with great effort in bathroom. Andrew Cosello was in and out during process, and there were some
glitches in communication, as we brought in an interior decorator adviser after hiring Cosello. But they worked out those glitches always with our goals in mind, and handled all the curveballs well. bottom line is the work was meticulously and conscientiously done and we are enjoying it all right now. so yeah, I would recommend them highly.
Halle B
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 7th, 2015
I contacted Andrew about the project and explained the status of the project and that it related to a
renovation mortgage. He was very amiable and schedule to visit to get a better understanding of the
scope of the project. After walking through the house he asked additional information on the scope and the status of the budget, to better prepare a proposal. I sent the information in the following days and on January 2nd received a reply that although considering an interesting project he would have to decline due to some specific circumstances. I very much appreciate his honesty and professionalism in being upfront even though he decided not to take on our renovation.
Courtney R
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 18th, 2014
Mike C
Lindenwold, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 17th, 2014
He was kind enough to work around our schedule. We were having new siding put on and wanted
the door to be installed beforehand. He made time to come and do it the day before our siding install
started. The work was excellent and the clean up was thorough. I've had him come and do other work at my house because of how good of a job he did on this installation. I will definitely be calling him again.
Patrick H
Wayne, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 27th, 2014
Andrew came out to our house 6 weeks ago to find out about our project, prior to creating a
proposal. Andrew listened carefully before offering solutions. When prompted, Andrew offered some
clever insights into how we could best achieve the best outcome with regard to the project. At no point did I feel pressured. If anything, I had the sense he wanted to ensure the project was a good fit for all parties. I appreciate this as some contractors will go outside their area of expertise in order to get the job, only to disappoint later. Andrew suggested, double hung windows, outlined how the work would be completed which involved cutting through block, brick, insulation and sheet rock prior to framing the window openings, installing the premium Plygem windows, insulating, wrapping, creating sills on both sides(brick and wood) etc. In all honesty, Cosello blew us away in terms of execution, neatness, respectful crew, timeliness. Without exaggeration, Cosello over delivered. Our room looks super(albeit we still need the floors to be finished, painted etc.). Last Friday, after Cosello had been paid in full, Andrew unsolicited, sent over two of his men to ensure the work site was pristine and make sure all sanding had been completed satisfactorily. They even replaced a part of a door that had been broken during the project, even though I had not asked them to(it was on its last legs). I would use Cosello again in a heartbeat. In fact, friends are in the process of contacting them to ask them to bid on a very high end kitchen remodel. Cosello are professional to a fault, diligent, pleasant to work with and as honest as the day is long.
Scott W
Woolwich, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 8th, 2014
Julie M
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 7th, 2014
We hired Cosello Construction to completely remodel a large one bathroom/laundry room and
construct two full bathrooms/laundry room (including replacing kitchen ceiling below and fascia on the
external perimeter). Andrew and his crew took this large project and completed it exactly in accordance with the design, on budget, and on schedule (approximately eight weeks). They were also very accommodating to small changes and add-ons during the process. Taking into account that it was our only bathroom, they were able to complete this with little disruption. We were never displaced and they fully cleaned the work area every day. It was a pleasure working with Andrew and his team and we will definitely use Cosello Construction for future projects.
Anthony M
Mount Laurel, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 6th, 2014
No problems. Showed up at the assigned time. When to work immediately. Four hours later he was
finished (with clean up) and was on his way. Recommended him to my neighbor across the street who
used him this past week for replacement windows also.
Steven C
Williamstown, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 6th, 2014
Andrew was courteous and professional. Unfortunately his proposal was higher than the other 3
contractors who bid on the job. I would have Cosello quote on a future project and would hire if price
made sense.
Mary A
Merchantville, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 1st, 2014
Andrew, owner of Cosello Construction, is a true gentleman in terms of honesty, integrity, and
professionalism. His workers reflect his good character and were always polite and courteous. They
went the extra mile in doing their work with precision and care. They also cleaned up after themselves every day and made sure our home was in order before they left. I would highly recommend them to others.
Edward G
Absecon, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 30th, 2014
Melissa G
Moorestown, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 11th, 2014
The job went great! Our expectations were met and in the time frame that we had hoped. I would
definitely recommend them both for this particular type of project as well as any home remodeling
needs.
Jean V
Beverly, NJ
4 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 3rd, 2014
He was not just listening to what we are saying but also giving as ideas as to what we got for the
quality and ideas.
Louis W
Wilmington, DE
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 11th, 2014
They did a terrific job and cleaned up after the job. Very happy with the job.
Franz G
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 30th, 2014
Cosello Construction was a great choice! Andrew and his team were very professional. I was
impressed with their promptness and the amount of work they accomplished within the agreed timeline.
At the time of renovation, we lived at our condo and I worked from home at times. This being the case, I was able to stop in anytime during the day and they were always there whenever I came. There were times that I would come at the end of the day and Andrew would be there to give me a walk-through as to what's been done and discuss what's next to do. During one of my walk-throughs, I realized that the paint we had asked to use for the living room and hallway was too dark. I was hesitant to ask Andrew's team to redo the areas with new paint, however I asked nonetheless. To my surprise, they responded without an attitude (obviously, I know they didn't want to show it) and they went on to complete the additional painting the next day. Although I asked them to repaint some areas, the timeline for the overall work was still met and they did not charge me extra for the additional work. Overall, I can't stress enough how happy my wife and I are with Cosello Construction. It's been over a year since the renovations have been completed and we continue to receive compliments for the flooring (Andrew actually chose our wood floors!!) and the built-in cabinets that Andrew built. Cosello Construction will always be our first choice to perform any other renovations in our house. We look forward to working with them again.
Dale S
Mount Laurel, NJ
5 Stars
May 24th, 2014
These guys are great. Came out immediately to give me a free estimate. Work was scheduled in the
time frame I was told, and work was done in a timely manner. There was a slight issue that was rectified
immediately. I am very happy and will be calling them for my next project. Thanks Andrew and Drew!
Lily N.
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Apr 19th, 2014
Overall, I was extremely pleased with the quality of the work and the overall experience I had with Costello. Andrew was very easy to get in contact with, pleasant at the job site and I could easily call him with questions. I had a problem with a leak in my kitchen after a snow storm and he repaired it. I was very pleased with the results of the renovation and have received many compliments.
Frank S
Delran, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 14th, 2014
A total tear down except the roof, new footings, walls, put in a ceiling with cans and finish outside
wall of house. Room would be 24x12. My wife says there are things that need to be done inside first and
that the price was high, even though it was close to what I thought it would be. Guess it'll get done when I can put my hand thru one of the walls. Thanks anyway Andrew!
Heather K
Cinnaminson, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 3rd, 2014
It was a pleasure working with Andrew. He was very responsive and very helpful in picking out the
products we needed. Price was reasonable and we are very happy with the final product. I would 100%
use him again in the future.
Maria A
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 18th, 2014
Would recommend Andrew to anyone. Very reliable and honest.
Jamie C
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 13th, 2014
I had to search around to even find contractors willing to come out and give me an estimate. I finally
found several, and Andrew Cosello was one of the contractors who came out. He was on time and
incredibly professional. His estimate was not the lowest, nor was it the highest. But I very clearly remember that he was the most professional and straightforward. He also gave me suggestions for some other work that I needed to have done. To be honest, I completely forgot about doing a review of the roofing work his crew did. What reminded me was that my neighbor's home recently sold, and their home inspector asked to use my roof deck to get to their roof. While up there, the inspector commented that my roof looked fantastic, but the home being sold need some roof work done. And, of course, when I meet my new neighbors, I will recommend Cosello's!

Page: 1 2 >> 
Cosello Construction Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 97 customer reviews.

Review Central